Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians do. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, being a famous personality is a humungous achievement in itself. Moreover, there is a great debate about earning standards of various celebrities and the political people. In this essay, I will discuss the various reasons why celebs are getting richer than the bureaucrats and the negative impact of the situation. To commence with, the first and foremost cause of popular people like cricketers or film stars achieving more wealth is that they have multiple sources of income. For example, apart from their main career, they earn through advertisements, different events like attending weddings and so on. Secondly, most of the celebrities do not have any age limit of working. Therefore, they could earn for more years. For instance, Amitabh Bacchan, who is a Bollywood hero, still works on television and in movies even at the age of 85! So, these individuals have grabbed a better chance of making more money than politicians. However, on the contrary, this trend is not great at all because fundamentally, the political parties and their leaders serve the nation and its citizens. Due to the consistent lack of funds, there is a possibility that these individuals might not be able to work for the society with maximum potential. Henceforth, the youth will not choose politics as their profound career which could lead to the scarcity of public workers. In conclusion, the balance of funds needs to be corrected. More so, the humans that work for the government and in turn for the society should be provided with proper resources. Thus, instead of unnecessarily filling the pockets of all the popular people, wealth needs to be channelized.