people now have freedom to live and work anywhere in the world due to the development in the communication and transportation. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is certainly true that modern means of communication and transportation have allowed us to reside and work anywhere in the world. The most prominent benefits of it come in as brighter career prospects and higher living standards; however, it has few shortcomings resulting in distance from family and cultural or language barriers. Modern communication system and faster transport systems have enabled us to pursue our career most beneficially. For instance, reaching out our dream organization to work-in has become a possibility now which was not possible a few years back, thanks to the latest conveniences. Moreover, improvement in living standards and settling down at one's dream destination has also become possible, one can shape out his future the way he wants. Therefore, the advantages of this piece of technology are too effective. On the other side, these beneficial sources have also imposed a few negative impacts such as distance from the loved ones and facing a cultural barrier once you reach the destination. It is often seen that living miles away from your family and siblings mostly cause home-sickness resulting in depression and loneliness, for example, while living alone in a strange place surrounded by unknown people, it is possible to develop a sense of left alone which may result in mental disturbance. Apart from that, the cultural barrier could act similarly when you are not allowed to mix up with the locals as the workers in most of the Asian countries face. Thus, such factors are undeniable despite a plethora of positive outcomes. To conclude, it is true that a faster and easier way of connecting to others and moving around has empowered us with several benefits such as bright career opportunities and better earnings. Nevertheless, its negative aspects also worth mentioning, namely, missing the family and facing restriction while merging in other culture.