Technological developments leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple life style can preserve the environment. While others argue technology itself can solve it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Protection of the environment is a soaring concern these days. That it is the responsibility of netizens to control environmental damage by adopting a simple lifestyle than depending on technology to resolve this issue is a subject of great enthusiasm as well as stark opposition and at times the both become somewhat blurred. There are strong arguments on both sides of the debate which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs along with my opinion. On the one hand, those who consider that inhabitants should start living a simple life say that much of the pollution is caused by human activities. Not only, do the huge amount of carbon dioxide is released by vehicles and industries people own, but deforestation has a major impact on the rise of carbon dioxide in the surroundings resulting in global warming. For example, recent analysis has shown that motors drive by individuals and industries play a key role in the increase of carbon dioxide in the eco-system. Therefore, it is the sole responsibility of humans to live a simple life to make the earth a better place to live by adopting bicycles and avoid hunting for their own pleasure. Conversely, however, people who hold the opinion that the technology needs to resolve this menace point to the great inventions done by scientists in various fields. Such inventions with the help of technology which might control the emission of poisonous gases from the vehicles and industries. To illustrate, E-rikshaw in place of fuel-based rikshaw is a technological gift which does not release any harmful gases into the environment. As a result, it is supposed by them it can be easily resolved through technology without compromising with their life-style. To summarize, it appears to me that it the responsibility of individuals as well as technology to preserve the environment. Therefore, both need to play their own part to protect their surroundings.