Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that having characteristics like collaboration and teamwork may lead to more success in the future rather than being competitive. In my point of view, cooperative people have more achievements in their lives and live better compared to those who always seek competition. People usually have the urge to win. This is part of their nature and can not be denied whether we support it or not. Feeling of competition motivates people and it can also be considered as one of the most important factors of achievement in different states of human life. That is why they have created different kinds of matches and contests and literally, turned every single subject into a huge competition and enjoy watching it. However, those contests where teamwork is required for victory are more popular. As a matter of fact, If an example could have been provided, that would definitely be the soccer games. Humankind is a social creature. He lives in society and they need each other for survival. On the other hand, Teamwork is considered one of the major keys to success. It has always been said that two minds work better than one, in fact, human beings always benefit from cooperation and teamwork. Teamwork is a vital skill to be taught to young kids, because later in life, children will turn into adults who can help each other through challenges and difficulties while dealing with thousands of limitations. It is proved that kids with a better sense of cooperation turn out to be more successful. Consequently, I deeply agree that cooperation stands out and it absolutely plays a more significant role in one’s achievements rather than a sense of competition. In summary, while striving for a win and the sense of victory might be pretty rewarding, it is more valued if it is celebrated as a team where you’ve got people by your side through high and low.