Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while other believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Global warming is a crucial issue that can significantly change the world. Countries and international organizations have been discussing for a long time how radical should be the undertaken actions. While some argue that richer countries have a higher responsibility to resolve this issue and therefore should act stronger than developing countries, some believe that everyone is equally responsible for the upcoming events. Firstly, developed countries have much bigger resources. They can spend more on renewable energy sources without significant change in their budgets. We can not expect from people living in poor regions that they will do their best to reduce their carbon footprint, because they often do not even have enough money to live a decent life. For example, countries like the USA are financially able to build ecological facilities and get energy from renewable sources, but developing countries’ main and only goal is to provide a decent life for their citizens. However, developing countries are known to produce the most CO2 in the world. Despite the fact that they are low on budget, they should undertake the most radical actions to not let climate change affect our lives. If they don’t do anything, their citizens will end up in even worse situations than now, without fresh water or food. Developed countries should provide poorer ones with knowledge and money to help improve the situation. Overall, I think that all countries are equally responsible and should take action as quickly as possible. Developed countries should help them financially. This way we, as a society, would be able to finally resolve the issue of global warming.