Some people believe that it is good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valued to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there is an argument about whether or not people should give full information in the area of scientific research,business and academics.In the following paragraphs,both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand,it is a drawback if the knowledge is provided too much especially in business.The reason why they have to be patents,trademarks and copyrights is to protect the owner of the idea to gain maximum benefit from their knowledge that hardly developed.If the competitive companies know the secrets that make one’s success,they will try to replicate which is unfair to developers. On the other hand,It is true to say that sharing as much information as possible will be beneficial to mankind, especially in the area of scientific research and academics.As one of the most famous scientists, sir Isaac newton said,If I have seen further than others,it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants,which mean that providing the information that has already been discovered can assist the others to expand the knowledge.It is one of the main reason why scientific knowledges has developed rapidly. Additionally in the area of the academic world,Teaching all of what already have known will give others the basic knowledge to develop and use in their career.From my point of view,there is no disadvantage of sharing information in scientific research and in academic. To summarize,In scientific research and academics, providing as much as information gained is important to expand knowledge whereas in some areas such as business the information sharing should be limited to the benefit of the developers.