In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In terms of the future necessity of living on other planets, people have different views about whether the governments should expend one part of the state budget on researching outside of the Earth planet or should not. To a certain extent, I agree that some money should be invested in the studies of other planets. It is apparently evident that the living conditions in Earth worsen due to increasing environmental issues day by day and considering the worst assumption related to such ecological problems, some money should be spent in order to find life signs in other planets. It is important to take into consideration that conducting exploration outside of the world is extremely expensive and all states have to pay attention to this issue and move together related to space research. For example, recent space studies with finding exact chemicals proved that the suitable conditions for the living can be found in other planets of Sun`s system via further research. The findings show that it is likely to be worth spending money on space investigation projects. By contrast, there is also an assumption that any living signs cannot be found in other planets. From this perspective, it can be waste of time and expenditure to conduct highly expensive researches. However, it is quite known that the majority of environmental problems, which pushes the people to the space research and to find another living space, can be tackled by the exact measures. Most of the ecological problems require large investments to be solved, and if more money will be spent on it instead of space research, the result will be exactly more useful. For example, according to the environmentalists, the impact of greenhouse gases that is the main reason for global warming, especially carbon dioxide, as well as marine debris can be decreased significantly via enough investment. In conclusion, Although space research is important in terms of finding living signs, I firmly believe that to eliminate environmental problems and keep the Earth healthy for the living are the most effective way of spending money.