Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

In the current time, people are more concern about becoming vegetarians since they believe that eating animal flesh is detrimental to health. I totally disagree with the given statement, believing that meat should be an essential component of our diet. The following paragraphs will detail out the affirmatives of including meat in our food habits. Firstly, meat is nutritious, it contains many essential factors which are vital for a human being. Additionally, animal flesh contains a vast number of salient vitamins, proteins and ions which cannot be obtained by consuming vegetables, as a consequence of not including meat in daily meals can lead to various mineral deficiencies. For an instant, around 80% of the Indian population are vegetarians, each year there are many reported cases of patients of iron-deficiency anaemia. Thus, meat is a prime resource of nutrient for the human body. Secondly, despite its unhealthy side when consumed too much could cause, it is an energy-boosting food. However, meat, when overeaten, will cause harm to humans like high cholesterol levels in the blood and increased blood pressure, when used in a balanced way in an appropriate proportion it is a high energy gaining nourishment.As an example, many gym trainers ask their trainees to consume chicken cause it will help to gain more energy needed for the work out sessions. Hence, for human beings normal metabolic functions animal flesh plays a prime role. To conclude, this essay argued why people should not be vegetarians for their entire lifetime and the importance of being carnivores indeed. In my opinion, a balanced diet should contain both portions of animal flesh and vegetables, in fact, a person should not fully depend on vegetables to survive.