Some people belive that friends have a bigger impact on young people while others think parents and teacher influance them more. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is debate over who has more impact on their personality. People have different perspectives regarding whether the impact of friends on the young generation is bigger than parents and teachers, I believe that friends’ influence could be more significant. On the one hand, those who believe that the impact of parents and teachers is significant have their own reasons. Firstly, tutors and guardians might be able to influence the children’s discipline as they could impose many rules that someone says. This might be due to the fact that youngsters spend most of their time between school and home. As a result, they would be under the observation of their guardians and educators all the time, and thus they shouldn’t misbehave or break the rules. Moreover, children usually see their teachers and parents as their role models. For this reason, they might prefer to act like them in everything and accept their advice about attitude and behaviour. On the other hand, I would side with those who suppose that the effect of friends is greater. There is no doubt that peer pressure can lead to negative behaviour by influencing our children’s decisions. This might be observed in many ways, including their attitude, appearance of many undesirable habits, and children’s desire to keep their distance from their parents. As a consequence, youngsters may start to be more violent and develop some bad habits such as smoking or drinking alcohol. In this situation, if they didn’t listen to their parents ' and teachers ’ advice, they would be unintendedly incorporated into crimes and gang work and lose their prosperous future. In conclusion, while parents and teachers undoubtedly play an outstanding role in shaping the discipline and values of young people, I strongly believe that the influence of peers is more significant. Peer pressure, whether positive or negative, can strongly affect a child's behaviour, choices, and future. Therefore, it is essential to monitor and guide the social thoughts of the younger generation to minimise the risk of harmful influences and help them grow into responsible people.