Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The demand of women for educational opportunities has increased dramatically since the last century. It would not be wrong to claim that a regulation which offers the same quotas of genders for university departments may be beneficial for individuals on account of creating an incentive to enhance the women's participation in education. The regulation, however, will be injustice due to the nature of human beings which dictates that a man tends to be more active than a woman in commerce, academia, policy and so on. Overall, this essay will reveal advantageous and detrimental facets of the same quotas by genders in the academic departments. It can be seen that accepting equal numbers of male and female students by the departments of the universities can build happiness and skills for women in terms of working life. First and foremost, if the departments offer the same quotas by genders, more women will be able to get higher education. Hence, women's being well-educated makes them happier. Moreover, creating higher quotas probably qualifies women to be more productive in their business life. To give an example, the countries which have incentives for the female to get a higher education, generally reach high levels of employment rates. Consequently, the same university quotas for both genders are beneficial in that women to become more pleased and more qualified for societies and themselves. On the other hand, accepting equal numbers of male and female students in every subject can also be corrupting and inapplicable. To begin with, this application naturally affects the quality of the faculties. For example, if the medicine faculties have same quotas by genders, and the incapable female student may get the right to be a student of the medical faculty in place of a hardworking deserving male just because of the quotas policy. Furthermore, the quotas of university faculties based on gender equality may not work in many departments. To illustrate, the department of civil engineering is not generally preferred by women in general in contrast to men. As a result, equal quotas by genders policy in universities can be impractical and immoral in terms of choosing eligible students for the faculties. To sum up, although it might be advantageous to create qualified and curious women population, gathering equal numbers of opposite genders in academia is unthinkable owing to the unworkable and corrupting facets of this idea. From my perspective, the pupils ought to be exposed to sensible evaluation which only includes their examination results in order to be eligible to enter a faculty.