Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology has eased out everybody's life including children. Where many adults work from home, leaving behind the old fashion of being office-goers, likewise, even youngsters have taken a back seat from the traditional teaching and customized their learning using modern technology sitting at home. According to me, far beyond negativity, this has myriads of advantages. This not only saves money but also combat global warming. First and foremost, many people in society have adopted the means of technology in their rooms for studying as well as for working. By doing this, the money spent on traveling to schools or offices has been reduced dramatically, as many commuters do not require public transportation or their own vehicle for reaching their desired destination. For example, the recent statistics have revealed that, during the on-going pandemic, where many workers lost their jobs, on the other hand, there were few who worked online from home and saved a considerable amount of their savings to sustain their livelihood. Secondly, many people and pupils can now easily access the internet and conduct their tasks from home. Moreover, being at home simply excludes the requirement of any transport services. This means, no cars or buses on the road and thus no pollution in the air. For instance, in Delhi, recent data revealed that there was a transformation of "extremely poor " air to less "poor" air quality, in absence of gas driven vehicles. This systematic approach can further delay the earth's temperature to rise and combat global warming. To sum up, although technology has been used by many adults and children for their work and education, respectively, yet one cannot ignore the benefits of doing the same work from home than going to offices and institutions. These benefits of saving money and the planet is altogether beneficial for the existence of mankind.