There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Global temperature has increased consistently over the years and it is evident that man-made activities are one of the main reasons. In order to solve this issue, there are a few measures needed to be taken by the government and the people. In this essay, I will analyse the causes and provide solutions. Firstly of all, trees and forests have been burned to make lands for houses and commercial buildings. This inevitably causes a rise in temperature and pollution on earth. The best solution to this problem is to make full usage of the land we have. Governments should encourage construction companies to build more apartments than houses. The reason behind this is that apartments can accommodate more people and it takes up less land. Also, governments should implement laws to limit the number of buildings used for commercial purposes, such as supermarkets and fast-food chains. If we can control the limits of these buildings, we will be able to save forests from being destroyed. In addition, factories and cars are also reasons for the causes of air pollution and the increase in temperatures around the world. Governments can look into upgrading their infrastructures and public transport systems to make travelling more convenient and accessible. Hence, vehicles would not be necessary anymore. Otherwise, we can encourage people to purchase electric cars over normal cars. To a certain extent, it can help to reduce air pollution. Governments can create stringent guidelines and regulations to prevent factories and vehicles from over polluting the earth. Finally, the overuse of electricity by households and companies is causing global temperatures to rise. We can educate young people through organising campaigns and going to schools for educational talks. Company’s leaders can also encourage their employees to save electricity by turning off lights, computers and air conditioners when not in use. To sum up, I think the burning of trees, forests, pollution from cars and factories and overuse of electricity are some of the main factors for the increased in global temperatures. In order to eliminate these problems, everyone has a part to play. Minimising the use of cars, being conscious of the use of electricity and enacting stricter laws are just some of the different ways to solve these problems.