Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today we live in a world that is full of all kinds of distractions one of them being noise. Some think that there should be an uncompromising control of noise, while there are also others who think that they are allowed to make as much noise without any restriction. In this discussion, we will thoroughly examine both points of view before drawing a reasoned conclusion. In order to do anything efficiently, it is really of the utmost importance to concentrate well. For instance, if someone at work is disturbed by the constant noise he will have a hard time to productively complete the task on time. Consequently, the task could be prolonged leading to a shortage of time for other important daily activities. Therefore, for working environments, it is mandatory to provide adequate control of the noise level. Contrary, there is a group of people which consciously or nonconsciously don't pay attention to the current needs of other people around them meaning that they could produce noise in an uncontrolled manner. For example, a coworker being unaware that the colleague nearby is working on a hard problem could potentially start expressing himself loudly. This could bring a huge interruption in the work of others since they will be forced to stop at least for the moment. As a consequence, these kinds of situations could lead to further unrelated discussion and even conflict could emerge which is unnecessary and could be prevented if the aforementioned group of people is a little more attentive to others. To summarize, the level of noise is directly proportional to the level of concentration and productivity. That being said, in order to have a better quality of time, being it working hours or leisure time such as recreational activities the level of noise should be strictly controlled. Finally, we saw that those who make noise around them are usually not aware of others, so one should not be harsh to them but equally eager to understand other side and help them realize that they should be more attentive to others.