Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The rapid growth of technology has brought some controversial effects. Some say that it connects people, while others believe it tears us apart. I argue that technology has many impacts on our lives. Certainly, it has expanded our networking and has opened our limitless borders to connect with old friends. Firstly, it is undeniable that people nowadays tend to be more individualist due to the advancement of technology. For example, they prefer to spend the whole time scrolling through their phones than to socialize with their loved ones. As a result, they are not gracious to others. Thus, meeting face to face with acquaintances will make them feel displeased because they have to initiate or respond awkwardly to the conversation sometimes they are not into it. However, there are still many advantages that can not be overlooked. For instance, technology expand people's networking since it carries the whole packages of communication, such as social media where people figure it out easier to reach their friends, either new or old ones. All they have to do is just type their friends ' names on the search bar and lots of information will appear on their screen. That is the first step to connect to each other. The same rule is also applied when they want to find some old friends. After that, if they want to arrange a meeting, they can simply contact them on direct messages or even video calls. In conclusion, even though technology has made people more individualist, it still has positive sides that will make people eventually connect with their companions.