Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world.

What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it? Stress is an issue that has detrimental effects on many people’s lives, and there are various factors in current society responsible for this. However, there are ways to limit potential impacts. The modern world we live in today present us plenty of challenges which we did not have to cope with in the early days. For instance, terrorism, that has created a deep scar on many people’s lives and we constantly receive such news through media. Echoing this, whether the fear is real or not, we are led to live in danger all the time, be it flying on a plane or visiting any famous monuments. Besides, climate change is another uprising severe issue. Because of global warming, the climate is not consistent and it is changing rapidly, resulting in a disruption in our current life and our children’s too. Also, we face more challenges in terms of health than the previous era with rising in Alzheimer's, diabetes, heart stroke and many more. All these concerns can easily result in stress. However, tacking stress-related issues is not a simple task, yet some measures can be taken to reduce it. The government and media can play a part to ensure that, we, common citizens, feel safe in our homes. Also, instead of focusing on negative news coverage, they can publish more positive news. Moreover, Individuals can take some measures from their side. For example, healthy food, it is evident that whoever eats healthy food, lives a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, exercise also work as remedy especially Yoga. In conclusion, although there are many factors around us today which lead to stress, we can take steps to reduce it. Given that the strains we face in the modern world, stress is more likely to exacerbate, ignoring it is not an option.