Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is certainly true that economic growth is necessary. The main reason is that it can lead to increased job opportunities, high wages, and improved standards of living for citizens. One good illustration of this is America - one of the strongest countries in the world, which is extremely popular with modern society and well-paid workers. Another reason is that it is also beneficial for governments to have greater tax revenues. For example, the average tax rate of a normal worker in the USA face to is about 24,8% in 2022, this is not a humble amount compared to other countries. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that education, military, and healthcare are equally significant as the economy. People often have this opinion because skilled workforces, life expectancies and security are essential priorities for a well-being country. A particularly good example here is Norway, which has ranked in the top 10 of the world’s happiest countries thanks to its extremely high quality of life in terms of education, healthcare, … according to U.S. News. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that economic progress is a pressing intention of many authorities; meanwhile, others assume that other movements should have adequate significance. Personally, I tend to believe that areas other than economics are also vital for human beings and should be given appropriate attention and resources.