More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, more people are capable of owning private vehicles which reduce their dependency on public transportations. There are some major problems created for the over-dependency on cars and both the government and the people of the country should participate in the solutions to the problems. Firstly, more private cars mean more vehicles on the roads which will cause traffic jam easily. In other words, as people own their personal cars, they will not be visiting from one place to another on public transports, thus the numbers of cars on the streets will be much more which will cause traffic congestion. Secondly, more poisonous fumes are emitted from these increasing amount of transportations that has some detrimental effects on the environment. For example, researches have shown that more than 40% of the air pollution is caused by these hazardous gases emitted from these vehicles. Some necessary steps can be taken to mitigate these problems caused by more private cars. By creating more public transports such as buses, the number of cars can be minimized on the streets which is the main reason for traffic congestion. Moreover, the government and the people of the nation should plant more trees to make the environment pollution free from these fumes. To exemplify that, Japan is one of the pollution-free countries around the world because of the less use of public buses than any other countries. To conclude, people are becoming private car-oriented nowadays which is creating some problems, however, these problems can be solved with the participation of the individuals and the government of a country.