People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think that is the reason for this? What are the consequences for the people around them.

A modern person's sleep hours are currently fewer than ever before. In my opinion, the only reason for insomnia is the enormous amount of time people spend on useless activities such as excessive use of social media at night. It is extremely dangerous for their mental health because they do not relax properly and since they become more stressed, other individuals surrounding them are less prone to communicating with them. Those who neglect their sleep tend to be more anxious because they do not allow their body to refresh. Melatonin, the hormone of sleep, usually provides the human body with a desire to fall asleep. This hormone is produced at night and lack of light serves as an indicator of the need to create the hormone. However, nowadays society is overusing social media and mobile phones, especially at night time, thus it blocks the mechanism that understands whether it is night now. The community has become addicted to this lifestyle, and although they comprehend the harm of it, they still live this way. This bad habit forces the body to work and exist after a low-quality nap consequently more stress and anxiety occur. Human beings who are in shortage of a proper rest can be detected easily, they are usually clumsy, lazy, and rude. When somebody interacts with such a person, it is a tremendously unpleasant experience because he or she acts with inappropriate manners. Therefore, it leads to others' willingness to avoid these sleepy creatures and communicate with them less. This happens because nobody wants to be insulted even if other individuals understand that this worker or lecturer is rude because he has not slept enough. In conclusion, social networks have become utterly influential on the quality of naps making people more anxious. Correspondingly, human beings who are experiencing a lack of relaxation act rudely making other participants of an interaction avoid them.