Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional area outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The perfect place for the establishment of giant companies is debatable. Therefore, some people believe that industries should be established away from the downtown area of the city. Although with the change, people will often face difficulties in commuting from work to home, but the population will be distributed and the trend of migration to cities will be alleviated. In my opinion, this shift will be far more beneficial than its few drawbacks. The greatest benefit of shifting the companies to the suburban region is that metropolitan cities will be no longer overcrowded because the population will be extended to different areas. Also, people's tend to migrate to the large hubs in a search of better life opportunities will be a decline at a large extent as people could be employed in the regional areas. For example, these days 70% of people opt the metro cities in order to pursue their future job. These changes will be sustainable in a long run. The main challenges that workers will face if the companies will be outside the cities. It will usually take a long time to travel for work and to home as some people are permanent residence of that particular city since long. As a result, the change will be inconvenient for them. For instance, while living in Toronto, I have to travel for almost 2 hours in order to reach my workplace which is outside the main city area. Overall, the idea to move the industries and big companies far away from the cities could be miserable for some people. To conclude, according to some people's viewpoint, the multinational companies should be located in suburban areas. While employees inevitably go through the challenges in commuting, it is, in fact, these barriers that lead to the main benefits of shifting workplaces which are to hinders the people move to the cities and the division of the population. As a contradiction of sorts, it is the hardship that ultimately makes the decision of shifting companies more advantageous than its negative consequences.