Some say the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society. Others say the purpose of education is to help people achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is an irrefutable fact, that Education can be focus for students to develop their skills for themselves or to help their communities. The upcomming paragraphs will analyze some explanation for this discussion as well as my personal opinion. First, it can be seen that countries that hold a high education are developed countries. This means people that have scholar education can be more productive. Most of the time, this professionals generally help society. For example: Doctors, Lawyers, Teachers (among others) Educated people made less mistakes than uneducated persons. Second, Education is a tool too. Therefore, sometime there are individuals that have Education evolve important information. This is power. So, some people instead of helping society got this information for themselves and make money using their Education but meaning knowledge and as a consequence money. For instance: scientist that find vaccines but they do not share freely with humanity. Instead of that they sell them in high prices. To sum up, Education goals are to help to make this world a better place. In my opinion, the main goal is to satisfy the necessities of society.