Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numbers of early marriages declining in today's society. There are ideas about introducing new regulations such as 21 being the minimum. I totally agree with this opinion. However, there may be a need for secondary regulations in some cultures. Finding your significant other or wanting to build a family at a young age can be great in many ways but it can also be very dangerous and challenging. To begin with, an 18-year-old may not be mature enough to handle such responsibilities and I believe most of them aren't. In addition to that, people may not know what they really want at a young age and that can lead them to marry someone who is not compatible with them. But is it such a big error though? In my point of view, it is. Because this isn't a simple break-up according to the mental health specialists. In fact, psychiatrists have stated this issue various times, divorcing can be as devastating as losing a loved one, so it needs to be considered as a big trauma. Furthermore, changing the minimum marriage age to 21 can also contribute positively to the structure of family by reducing divorce rates. Different cultures demand their people act differently. In many countries, such as Arab countries, getting married has significant importance. Parents want their children to marry sooner than other cultures and as a result of that,they might not adapt very well to these regulations. For example, in Muslim diaspora in the UK mean marriage age is 19 according to a study recently published in the newspaper. In conclusion, such regulations about the marriage can contribute to building a healthy society and I support it. But they won't be welcomed by some cultures and their beliefs. Authorities should bear that in mind in order to make such changes.