A long-distance flight consumes as much fuel as a car consumes in several years time, and causes the same amount of pollution as cars. So some people think we should abandon none essential flights and it is more efficient than restricting the car. To what extent do you agree or dis agree?

It is sometimes argued that unnecessary air travel should be completely stopped instead of restricting road transport as both these modes of transport use the same amount of fuel and generates as much pollution. This essay disagrees that nonessential aeroplane travel needs to be banned. Firstly, people need to go to another country for tourism as most of the borders can’t be crossed by road and secondly, air travel is a source of income for many in different ways. To begin with, humans are born to explore and going for some tours in a faraway country is a dream for all, but most of them are unable to achieve this due to various reasons, such as want of time, money or some family issues. Hence, these people cannot be further burdened with the restriction of none essential flights for tourism as international travel is more convenient by air rather than by road or sea, which might take days to reach the destination. For example, I live in southern India and if I want to go to see the Burj Khalifa in Dubai by road it would take me at least four days to cross India Pakistan border, whereas, by aeroplane,the journey would be in less than five hours. Another reason for my disagreement is a lot of public depends on income from air travel and airports, also, it is a good source of revenue for governments. many individuals in the airline industry would lose their source of bread and butter if the flights are abandoned. For example, the Kingfisher airlines, which was once a major airline service provider in India vanished in a blink of an eye due to their cost-effective methods to save fuel and money and therefore thousands of its employees were on streets.  to conclude, I do not believe that tourist flights should be stopped from flying as it is a way of revenue for many people as well as a way to visit distant places.