The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The potential scientific effects lie at the heart of societal concerns. The most significant purpose of them should be to make the citizens' lives better. I completely agree with this argue, and I will explain my reasons in this essay. Using science for improving the people's lives should be the highest priority for every nation. For example, in the health care system, this has had the enormous advantages, like inventing the vaccinations and the medication for cancers. Consequently, the average years of living has been increasing. This number has risen to 85 years old in the UK since 2015, which is twice as high as this number between 1990 to 2005. The other thing that could makes the life easier is a great public transport system. The number of residents using buses or trains is soaring. Admittedly, by using science to invent an efficient system, which can address this demands, the societies would have happier residents. Thus, if we use our knowledge in a right way, that would result in a satisfied community. On the other hand, new technologies could have dentrimental effects on people's lives. For instance, atomic bomb was invented by the very genius scientists, believing that this would stop the wars. However, this outstanding invention not only has not helped the people to have a peaceful life, but also has killed a huge number of innocent folks, like children, women, and elderly ones. A report was released after atomic attacks in the Japan in 2002, mentioning that around one million people had killed after that attack. So, if science is used in the baleful ways, the consequences will be irreversible. To sum up, whether new inventions is going to use for improving or destroying lives is an important issue for every individual. I strongly agree that these inventions must dedicate to build a great live for everyone.