The most important aim of science should be improve people's live. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Currently, there is a growing belief that science should aim to enhance the quality of society's live as it primary goal. I am completely agree to this thesis and strongly believe that an improvement in knowledge can promotes a better life conditions to individuals. Naturally, science is solving the unsolved and answering the unanswered. Research in various field, including medical, engineering, architecture, etc, allows the researchers to understand our world better. Furthermore, the researchers will use the knowledge they gain to solve problems we currently have, hence contributing to make a better life. For example, people were forced to integrate "new normal" into their daily life during Covid-19. At that time, we were requested to do social distancing and reduce movement, which were inconvenient to most people. However, the development of vaccines by scientist allowed us to finish the outbreak earlier, so people can do their normal routines. Another example is how the development in engineering also provide convenience in our everyday life. The invention of plane through complex calculations by scientist allows people to travel from one part of the world to another part in an effective and efficient way. Another example is the development of various materials let the society to innovate in various construction, including bridges and high-rise building. Social sciences in architecture also contribute in improving occupants' general health and well-being. These cases examplify how science improving the quality of our daily life. In conclusion, science is an important aspect in our live that influencing every aspects of our live, from health to environment, socially and economically. Therefore, the researchers and scientists should utilise science to improve individual's well-being.