It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of modern technology, driverless automobiles have become a reality. Some believe that our community and people will be benefited if they are widely used, while others think the contrary. I completely agree with the first statement and I will be discussing the reasons behind my choice in the following paragraphs. To begin with, automated cars decrease the commuting duration and offer the driver a much more comfortable experience. As they do not need to manually control the vehicle, they can spend their time on other activities such as reading their favourite comic book or even sleeping without having to worry about going to work late because these cars are equipped with up-to-date engines. Moreover, the number of traffic jams and road accidents will be dramatically reduced as a result of minimal human intervention. For example, drivers who are not sober or unable to drive properly can negate their drawbacks by simply letting the vehicle travel on its own. Apart from benefiting individuals, auto-pilot cars also contribute to solving the problem concerning pollution using their modern features. For instance, Tesla cars, which are famous for their ability to drive themselves, are powered by electricity instead of petrol, which can lessen emissions. Consequently, people's health conditions will be improved since they are no longer exposed to the contaminated atmosphere. Most importantly, more people using driverless cars can help our society shift to a more developed version of itself. In conclusion, self-driving vehicles hold numerous advantages for both the public and people. Therefore, governments should encourage the use of them as they make our lives more convenient and healthy.