Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this

It can generally be seen that due to the introduction of big shopping centres, the popularity of small department stores getting a decline. As per my opinion, it can easily be seen in every part of the world. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons behind this practice. Firstly, since the big shopping malls provide the level of comfortability in addition to the different choices or variety under the same roof. This is because the majority of people rather go shopping in renown malls than to a single store. For instance, in the cities, this scene can easily be observed where mass prefer to visit a centre with the various stores in it, eventually, they can find their desired products without visiting different stores. Secondly, although visiting famous shopping centres can be a little expensive, this could save time and money, simultaneously. In other words, one does not need to travel from one shop to another for shopping for clothes if they enjoy the number of choices in the same place. As a result, they can save their time and petrol expenses. Moreover, they feel more security from losing their money or credit cards, mainly because of the security guard and cameras in a mall. Therefore, the aforementioned factors raise the demand for large shopping centres than single stores. To recapitulate, I would contend that even though the prices in the malls are tremendously high as compared to small shops, the facilities such as comfortability and variety of choices and different stores at a single place, replacing small shops from the markets.