Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters hat affect them. Discuss both and give your own opinion.

Sometimes it takes a strong will or power to take a certain direction in life. And if the end result is good or bad, it only affects the maker. Many people consider that when children are given the freedom to decide what they will eat or wear on a daily basis, it can make them grow to become self-centred. However, there is an equally voiced another perspective which claims that it is very relevant to allow the younger generation to make choices that pertain to them. Letting children take charge of their lives can make them independence and great decision-makers in future. In contrast, it can also make them egocentric. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument further and spell-out my opinion why it's good to leave children to take some actions on their own. First of all, when minors are at liberty to choose for themselves, they become independent later in their life. Learning to depend on yourself at an early age equip you for what lies ahead of you when you become of age. For instance, giving a two-year-old the chance to select what she wants to wear, inculcate a sense of self-reliance which will help her in the future. And secondly, this child becomes a good decision-maker. He or she is able to make decisions and take responsibilities for them if the end results are good or bad. For example, if a child goes to the club by himself without the influence of the parents and something happens, he suffers the consequences alone and it can serve as an experience for him. On the other hand, young children having the freedom to make ideas sometimes grows up to be egoists, These kind of people are selfish putting themselves ahead of others and will never extend a helping hand without considering what is in for them. For example, a self-centred person will like to move out of his comfort zone only if it will benefit him alone. To conclude, allowing minors to make their own selections pertaining to their everyday life can turn them into egotists in the community. However, this same gesture can make them self-reliance and prominent thinkers. So I think with these kinds of merits, the younger generations should have the liberty to some extent to chose for themselves.