There are those who consider work to be the paramount aspect of life, suggesting that without career success, life loses its meaning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people subscribe to the belief that the success of a career presents a profound aspect of our lives. Personally, I disagree with this opinion for several reasons, which will be laid out in this essay. Some individuals view career success as the symbol of a meaningful life for two main factors. Firstly, the accomplishment of working makes them feel a sense of achievement. When people accomplish some tough tasks and make profits, it seems like they create value for the enterprise. Secondly, a number of individuals tend to make money and salary equal to their life value. Consequently, if they gain the achievements of their profession, they would view those as the success of life. Nevertheless, I would argue that our life is comprised of numerous aspects. Not only a successful career but also other matters, such as donations, and social work, can make life significant. For instance, Dr Mackay, a doctor who supported free medical treatment for Taiwanese in the 19th century, was viewed as a great man in history. Even though he did not make profits in his livelihood, all of the individuals who were cured by him displayed huge appreciation and respect for Dr. Mackay. As a result, from my perspective, people should not regard career accomplishment as the only metric of our livelihood. In conclusion, although we cannot deny that money plays a prominent role in life, I still hold the opinion that there are still lots of different aspects that deserve us to make life worthwhile.