Childhood obesity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of it and how can the problem be managed?

Recently, children tend to be obese than before. This is a health issue that has been as a phenomenal worldwide. This essay will explain the reasons behind this problem and measure that can be taken to mitigate that. There are two main reasons that lead to i ncreased weight of the young, which are diet and exercise. Firstly, junk food has been a popular trend and play a crucial role in raising this issue. This because those affordable and tasty meals have high calories, included high fat and salt, which are needed more amount of activity to be burn. Indeed, the imbalance between taking and burning calories end up in gaining weight. Another factor that can be added to the unhealthy diet is a high tendency of the new generation to videogames. Because of which their screen time has risen and physical activity has fallen in comparison with the past when children spent their free time through cycling or running. Despite the aforementioned reasons, there is the main solution for that, which is education. Widely education via different systems like social media and school curriculum can increase public awareness about consuming a healthy enriched meal or educational programmes in which consequences of overweight be taught. Italy, for example, had a great achievement in changing young food habits to overcome the obesity problem of childhood. In conclusion, The issue of obesity in youngster has been increased globally. The combination of two main factors which are unhealthy diet and decrease in exercise,as mentioned above, are responsible for that, while education through various systems can be helpful in change this wrong lifestyle.