Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the years, governing bodies have continuously passed bills to restrict international travel as it is detrimental to the environment. Developing countries are strongly against this idea because 70% of their income is derived from the influx of foreign visitors, whereas developed countries support the government’s decision. This essay completely agrees with the stance of the advanced countries. I believe that foreign trips are hazardous to the climate and that tourists tend to act inhumanely in new societies. To begin with, travelling abroad is mostly done by aeroplanes or trains, which are known to produce substantial amounts of carbon monoxide (CO). This gaseous substance is undoubtedly deadly to both humans and plants. For instance, in 2002, the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria stated that due to the excess number of planes flown Change the form of the verb flying show examples into the country, humans are more likely to die from air pollution than from smoking cigarettes. Therefore, authorities should reduce flights for personal purposes and limit them to strictly commercial use. Furthermore, when people visit a new country, it is usually to learn about the place; however, recently, travellers have been seen to cause more environmental havoc, such as throwing litter on the streets. For example, every December, Lagos is a popular state visited to the extent that going there yearly is nicknamed “Detty December.” People go to the beach and dispose of plastic into the sea, hence, exposing aquatic animals to danger. To sum up, I wholeheartedly commend the notion of regulating outbound journeys. This approach not only improves the atmosphere but also creates a cleaner surrounding.