It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no denying that the talent of people plays an essential role in society. The argument as to why some persons contend that a few people are born with innate talent — has become a moot point. Notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into these two standpoints and subsequently, will explore my point of view, in turn. Apparently, the exponents that maintain that a lot of individuals are born with some exceptional skills — have their justification. The rationale behind their reasoning is most likely due to the fact that mankind has witnessed many performers with unmatched talents without any formal training. In other words, there are many extraordinary children who perform different tasks flawlessly, which are not possible without years of training. To epitomize, Sunny Hindustani, winner of Indian Ideal 7, is one of the greatest singers the show has ever seen, and astonishingly, he never had training in music. Thus, vindication for the God gifted capability. On the other side of the coin, could the opponents of the school of thought that posit that young people can develop any set of skills through coaching be possibly right? Of course, it follows that practice can aid in mastering any skill. This is simply because, if a human being rehearses a technique, he can become an expert in this, eventually. To exemplify, with practice, many eminent personalities have achieved proficiency in their skill set such as Mr Sachin Tendulkar and Mr Amitabh Bhachan. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, it can be asserted that people come into this world with many gifts, however, there is no doubt if they can acquire a few more with the help of experts in a particular field. I personally assent to the latter school of thought that maintains that through guidance, expertise can be instilled