The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's society, people need work to survive and they need appropriate leaves to energise as well. Some people believe that the working period needs to be short and employees need a long weekend, while others disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement and I support my opinions with concrete examples. On the one hand, when people have longer weekends they can focus more on their work. Because when people have more weekends they will spend time with their loved ones. Moreover, they feel happy and it helps to boost their selves as well. For example, The Japanese government introduced four days of work per week and it will lead to significant growth in their economy. Therefore, employees need a break to give their full focus to the company. Additionally, people improve their self by physically and mentally. In other words, they will go on a vacation with friends or else read self-help books to be a knowledgeable person. On the other hand, longer breaks might lead to an increase in their workload. In brief, when individuals take a longer weekend their daily work will be affected and it will result in stress. For instance, In China university students conducted research regarding employee's mental health 50% of people were affected by stress. In conclusion, while the longer breaks might lead to an increase in their workload and stress, the benefits such as spending time with their loved ones and improve their self by physically and mentally far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly believe the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.