Some people believe that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many individuals who think that the government should be in charge of safeguarding the environment, while others think that everyone should be responsible for it. The following essay will consider all sides of the debate before reaching a sensible conclusion. On one side of the argument, society claims that the authority has the power to create laws and manage pollution by forbidding plastic bags and introducing several measures in order to protect our planet. Breaking the law could lead to serious consequences; thus, this would lead to more cooperation of the public in reducing the damage caused to our Earth. For instance, in order to cut down on non-biodegradable waste, numerous nations have encouraged the use of paper bags and cloth bags leading to less non-decomposable waste entering our ecosystem. In addition, the bureaucracy can also invest in public transportation, such as buses, trains, and metro rail. They may cut the cost and make it more reasonable and pleasant for both locals and tourists from abroad. This is likely to lead to more individuals using public transit instead of private vehicles. Cities like Singapore and Japan, for example, have the greatest public transportation systems because of their comfort and low cost which encourage the community to use them. However, mortals who disagree believe that every person should care about the environment. Companies should employ eco-friendly items that are safe. As an illustration, many organizations need to stop selling materials made of plastic in order to avoid harming our Earth. Protecting Mother Nature is the obligation of all not just the state. Furthermore, society creates quite a lot of garbage each day. People should start recycling plastics. Recycling, for instance, can help minimize the non-biodegradable waste on beaches, therefore protecting sea animals. To sum up, I strongly disagree that the authority alone should bear responsibility. Given that everyone has a duty to protect the surroundings, not just the state. While the government can set laws and give resources, we, the people, must also accept responsibility, as we are the primary source of pollution in today's world. This Earth is shared by all and it is the mutual burden of all the individuals as well as the state to ensure the survival of our planet.