The only reason to work hard is to earn money.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the motivation to work hard at the workplace has become a debatable topic. While many opine that the only reason which makes an employee work hard is their urge to make more cash. However, I somewhat disagree with this opinion as there are several other factors which act as a motivator for a person to perform extra-ordinary at work. This essay will discuss a few of these factors, followed by a reasonable conclusion. To start with, one of the main reason that encourages a person to effort hard is their urge to reach a better career position. In other words, people perform extensively hard to show their capabilities to the upper management so that they can be considered for the next promotion. For example, an employee working at a manager position focuses to work better to become a senior manager in the next promotion cycle. Another aspect that motivates a person to put more efforts at the job is the psychological need of self-satisfaction at the workplace. In addition, individuals also work hard to gain a sense of accomplishment. To illustrate, if there is a project which is critical as well as almost impossible to complete at the same time. In that scenario, the worker tries harder to accomplish the given goal and to also have the feeling of self-satisfaction that they have done it. On the other hand, wage also plays a vital role in pursuing the workers to work with dedication so as to live a better lifestyle. Since wage is the key to achieving almost all the materialistic needs of mankind, it works as a great stimulus to pursue them perform more to earn more. For instance, if someone wants to buy a new car, they sometimes tend to work over-time to earn some extra wage for their desire. Furthermore, money also helps an individual to fulfil the requirements of their loved ones. Moreover, it serves the financial needs of an individual as well as of people related to them. To exemplify, human sometimes does more than 1 job to serve the financial needs of their family such as school fees, hospital bills. To conclude, I somewhat disagree with the perspective that money is the only reason for an individual to work hard since there are other factors such as self-satisfaction, achieve a better organizational position which seems to be considerable persuasion.