Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a language, especially a foreign language is a hard and long-term process. Some people would argue that learning a non-native language at primary school is better than learning it at secondary school. In my opinion, this has both upsides and downsides, but the benefits outweigh the drawbacks a bit. there are some advantages to learning a foreign language at primary school. It is clear that learning a second language is easier at an early age. Researches show that children learn languages faster and easier because they have more time to learn, less to learn, fewer inhibitions, and a brain designed for language learning. Moreover, learning languages is one way to help the parents to expand their children's interests, the same as studying piano or swimming. In fact, when your child has the opportunity to try different subjects, they would find their strengths. As a result, strengths found at an early age could help children to be more successful when they grow up. In contrast, it could be problems if we introduce a second language to children at primary school. Firstly, learning languages ​​at an early age can make it difficult for children from other important fundamental subjects such as math or science. To sum up, although some people are against teaching foreign languages to young people, I believe that it is beneficial for young children as it improves their abilities and language skills.