Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A fraction of the parents overpressurizes their children beyond their cognitive abilities by forcing them to study in their spare time as well. This essay disagrees with this scenario and tries to propound some leisure time activities for the juveniles. In this highly competitive world, arguably, academic credentials drive greater importance in making younger generations successful to a great extent. They need to take a break from all the hectic situations to be relaxed and energetic. First and foremost, peer groups have a pivotal role in a student's life. They should find time to play any outdoor games with them. This, in turn, makes them physically as well as mentally fit. Moreover, they could acquire skill sets like social skills, communication skills, problem-solving skills, competitive skills, etc. Also, in this technology-driven world, it has opened many windows of opportunities for the pupils to sharpen their innate abilities. Also, it is a blessing for the children who are in pursuit of reading. For instance, an amazon kindle is an e-learning software with millions of books. Pupils no longer have to read on hard copies. They could enjoy their reading on simple gadgets. Furthermore, parents should encourage the children to spend their spare time with family also. It not only improves family bonding but his self-esteem as well. Apart from that, for a children family is the key to a fruitful future. So they could make a better environment for their offsprings to develop their inhibits, or else eventually children become depressed. Nowadays, child psychiatrists are increasing as an epitome of the parents' unawareness of their child's inhibitions. In short, spending spare time in a useful way is essential in children's life. Their today determines how they are going to be in the future. The advantages that acquire from leisure time activities should not be overlooked. Today's children are tomorrow's future. So it is crucial to make their life more qualitative.