Nowadays, many people chose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Adequate state employment is the desire of every country. The ability of the state to provide its citizens with a standard appointment is a plus for the ruling government. Recently, many people choose to be freelancers, rather than being an employee to an institution. Unemployment can be considered as a reason for this endeavour and funds acquisition can be a problem associated with it. Firstly, one of the reasons why people decide to work for themselves is unemployment. Moreover, most graduate completes their education and stay in the house for years without getting a meaningful job to do. In due of that, they turn to create their own career. For example, I stayed unemployed for three years after I completed university. This forced me to start making and selling waist beads so that I can make money for myself. Unavailability of work in a country can make the citizens enter into their own career. Secondly, one of the flaws associated with this is the lack of funds. Money is not easy to come by. Most at times, these independent workers struggle to get funds or investor who will support their business. This normally makes those businesses unstable and can fail. Self-employed individuals find it difficult to secure funds for their work and it can lead to its collapse. To conclude, of late, the majority of the population decide to be free-lancers, not working for any company. Inadequate state employment is a likely cause for this situation and the demerit it comes along with is the difficulty to secure funds for the project the person is embarking on.