International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of modernisation, tourism is increasing day-by-day. However, it brings various pros to the tourist places, but it may also be a reason behind the effects on surroundings and the natives of that area. This essay will discuss the merits of it in the terms of finance and employment along with the demerits of culture adaptation by the citizens and an increasing amount of garbage. To begin with, the rising in tourism is a good way to making more finance from them, which could be used for the development of that visiting place. For example, my hometown is situated at the India-Pakistan border and it has a very famous building to see, that is why lots of tourists come every day to explore the beauty of it. The ministry of my area set a restriction that every person has to buy a ticket in order to walk around the place. For one thing, everybody must pay the fees of the ticket and those funds directly use for the maintenance of the visiting place. Also, it encourages employment opportunities among the tourist guides. The person who has an excellent knowledge about the history of the building can become a guide to provide the basic information to the foreigners. In this way, one can grab a job. On the other hand, it is a major cause of two disadvantages. Firstly, due to the increasing number of visitors, there are fair chances for the residents to adopt the foreign culture, which is not bad at all. But, it is not according to the economy of the area. For instance, if the natives will start to follow other region's culture, then there is not any benefit for the visitors to come across the world for just to see the same thing as they already follow in their own countries. Secondly, with lots of people in one place, they will produce massive garbage, which will become difficult for the city authority to deal with that. To exemplify, the visitors will produce more plastics garbage, which will not good for the environment and the public to tackle with it. To conclude, tourism is very important to any region for its development. However, it has some pros, but the cons can not be denied as every coin has two facets. But in this case, I think the disadvantages require more concern as compared to the advantages.