Moden children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevelent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In present times the younger generation is highly affected by the rare diseases which earlier used to be only contracted by grownups. From those, overweight is mostly found in little ones. This essay will discuss how junk food has affected the health of the children with various diseases as well suggesting some relevant solutions to the problem. The major problem these days is that people are getting more dependent on junk food. As we all know that nowadays both parents are working and because of their busy schedule, they are giving preference to packed foods. They find it the easiest way of sorting out lunch and dinner options instead of cooking everything in house, rather they prefer to buy semi-prepared meals which further leads to obesity. Even diseases like cancer are becoming more common in kids because of radioactive elements present in packed foods. A possible solution to this problem is that students and parents should be educated about the dangers of obesity and eating fast foods. That is to say that schools and government should educate pupils about the consequences of eating fatty meals. As a result, they will think twice before asking their parents to eat junk food and this can eventually reduce the chances of encounter diseases. For instance, a similar initiative was implemented in Chile in 2010 and resulted in a ten per cent decrease in the number of obese children. To conclude, the government should take proactive attention in this regard and should conduct free medical seminars which explain the merits of fresh food in relation to themerits of packed food to the parents.