Some people think that wearing uniforms fosters solidarity between staff and makes them feel part of a team. Others claim that it is better to have a dress code than a uniform. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Wearing the uniform is implemented in some companies, and in other companies, staff choose to dress whatever they want. There is an ambivalence regarding these different viewpoints. Whereas proponents argue that wearing the uniform should be compulsory, opponents including me believe that it would be better for workers to have a dress code. On the one hand, the reason why some people think that employees should wear a uniform is to make them feel equal. To elaborate, as long as it is a strict rule that staff should wear uniforms, it promotes equality between workers. Hence, they are likely to work together, which can allow them to be more successful as a team. In addition, some workplaces require hygiene. For instance, in chicken meat processing factories, the staff should be disinfected and hygienic to prevent any illness, in this case, wearing the attire is of paramount importance to provide cleanness. On the other hand, there are numerous reasons why having a dress code is better than a uniform as the staff is free in their choice and some members do not prefer to wear attire. Additionally, uncomfortable uniforms can be a barrier for workers to endeavor productively. All people have diverse fashions and uniforms eradicate these fashions by being compulsory. To conclude, after considering both opinions, I opine that both notions have advantageous aspects and it seems to me that the staff have the right to wear what they want.