Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people believe in vegetarianism because they think meat is not good for the health of human. However, I disagree with such opinions to a large extent. This essay will explain that with examples. On the one hand, meat may consider as unhealthy products which relate to many diseases. Particularly, high fat in meat is a major threat to physical health. It has been widely proved that overconsumption of red meat such as beef and lamp renders not only obesity but also serious health issues including heart attack. In some developed countries, meat has already been listed with alcohol and cigarette as food with high risk resulting in most of the deadly illness. Thus, it is necessary to control the amount of meat in our daily diets. However, it doesn’t mean we should abandon eating meat. First, meat is an important resource of protein, which contributes to muscle growth. Without having pork or steak, the body of a human, especially those in the adolescent period, would hardly have proper function. More importantly, people are determined to have meat as one of the main food resources. It is a biological nature for the human to consume livestock for thousands of years. Those who forbid a man from eating meat is just as ridiculous as who force a rabbit to have some chicken wings. As long as we adopt a balanced diet, there is no harm in taking meat. In conclusion, I do believe that people should maintain meat as a critical part of their diets.