In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the coming days, the popularity of paper books and newspapers will decrease as people are able to have easy and free access to the information they need through the Internet. I completely agree with this opinion. It is my view that numerous advancements in technology have resulted in many changes in people ’s habits and the way they tend to read these days is one of them. Nowadays, people find online reading more convenient because it is obviously cheaper and sometimes, they can even afford many books or magazines freely. Furthermore, one of the most beneficial features of e- books is that people can bring them everywhere they want on their smartphones or laptops. Moreover, any time that people need a particular book, the Internet provides them with a vast number of books and documents. Thus, it is reasonable for people to use cutting-edge technologies to facilitate their lives much more than in past days. In contrast, some people claim that only paper books and newspapers give the right sense of reading. They insist that reading online would never be like reading and skimming a printed book. They believe, that when you read on your laptop screen you are unable to focus and it can lead to some distractions. However, I do not find this argument convincing because these days we are being provided with many technological developments and there are uncountable applications that can offer people the exact feeling of paper books. It is an undeniable fact that printed books and magazines will always have their supporters, although, there is a good chance that people would rather electronic books than printed ones. In conclusion, I totally agree that in the near future, a few proportion of people will prefer printed books because the advantages that online reading provides them with, are really effective and reasonable.