Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this techno-savvy era, technology plays a crucial role in the lives these days. The chunk of folks considers it as a bad phenomenon for the life, while others do not agree with it. They believe that technology has so many benefits to according to all the aspects of living. This essay will discuss both sides that how it can be worst to stop people to memorise the contact numbers and how it can be proved as good in the terms of handy tools. I think technology leads various features for everyone but it also has a need to fix it. To begin with, the people who are in the favour of bad outcomes of the devices have a strong reason for it. They admit that it is controlling the memory of the users. As these days, everybody is using a mobile phone to contact their relatives and friends, they do not remember the contact number of them. For instance, the individuals use to save their contact list in their phones and that is why they actually do not remember the phone numbers. Because they rely on their devices for every little information. As a result, the devices are controlling the mind of the public, before everyone uses to recall the contact number by their own and now, the youngsters do not have time to memorize these things. On the other hand, the usage of technology brings a benefit of flexibility and handy tools, which can be used anywhere at any time. One can easily carry those devices and use them whenever he wants. For one thing, a mobile phone or laptop can be carried by everyone with them and there are not any restrictions for using them, so one can easily use it during travelling or walking as well. Earlier, the masses have to walk so far in the search of STD just to call their relatives, but it is easy with the advancement of technology. Overall, technology plays an important role to provide handy tools and flexibility to the crowd. To conclude, no doubt the technology has some of the adverse effects, but it also has lots of benefits too. This essay discussed why it affects the lives of mankind by controlling their minds and how it is beneficial for flexibility. In my opinion, I think technology brings more benefits to the world, but it should be used with some precautions.