Advances in technology and automation have reduced for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of technology has involved each facet of the contemporary world, including industrialisation. Automatic machines have mostly replaced human-operated work, precipitating the reduction of effective working hours. From my standpoint, I agree with this notion as cutting-edge technology lessens human workload by decreasing the time of manufacturing and enhancing the productivity rate. To begin with the production process, using conventional methods requires a longer time which can lead to longer working hours. For example, ceramics manufacture needs about 1 month in total, starting from clay, shaping, and heating, until they become well-produced items. However, in this modern era, the effect of machines is indispensable by reducing time by up to a third in ceramics production. Commencing from this fact, long working hours are not necessary for employees, and the decrease of that is a good idea. Moreover, by the descending of hours in a job, people could optimise their time to achieve their working goals, resulting in an increase in productivity. If the workers do not experience short working hours while the process is effortlessly instant, they will get more demands causing a higher level of stress and a drop in productivity rate. Therefore, a shorter effective time in the workplace is needed to aim for a greater number of production. In conclusion, the state-of-the-art instruments in the offices or factories have brought numerous advantages which is why I completely agree if working hours can be cut. The companies necessitate hand in hand with the employees' community in order to achieve positive development for both parties, whether reducing working time is a must or not.