In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

It is noticeable that the number of crimes is increasing, in countries all around the world. It is happening not only in developing countries but also in developed ones as well. One of the main cause of this terrible fact might be related to the rising number of unstructured families. It is known that children who are raised in a peaceful home, nourished with love and respect, have a lower risk of becoming violent. On the other hand, kids living in an unstructured family, with violent parents, and suffering from alcohol and drugs abuse, have higher chances of being violent with others, either their friends or their future kids. For example, a child who does not know how does it feel to be loved, could not reproduce the same feeling when they become adults. They do not have a model to follow. One solution to deal if this social problem is to invest money and effort on social work in local communities. For example, if a child comes from a house where he or she suffers physical abuse, in the community centre, he will be able to express his feelings and he will be introduced to a new way of life. For instance, this child could learn how to play a musical instrument, or how to perform a recital. These activities will keep his mind busy and he will know that are different opportunities and behaviours from what he had learnt at home. In conclusion, it is necessary to break the cycle of drugs-violence, otherwise,the crimes will keep occurring.