More and more people want to own items by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Is it a negative or positive impact?

Nowadays, always more people tend to buy and own items by famous brand instead of buying items by local shop or artisans. This happens due to the enormous expansion that the international market had during recent years. Firstly, we need to focus on what are the reasons for this happen. First of all, as we said before, international market expansion leads to a new form of business such as franchising, where many shops are opened all around the world. Moreover, the same item will be shipped in each different country so people would be able to recognize that character almost everywhere. Secondly, in the last years,the trend to reduce access to these items is increasing. To cite an example the marque "Supreme" is famous for selling just a few items so the price due to the high demand will increase abundantly. I personally believe that this trend has a huge negative impact on our society and for locals shops and artisans. People in our society are not able to recognize the real value for an item as they will be influenced by the prices stated by the franchisors. Furthermore, as more people would prefer to buy from a famous brand, smaller shops and dealers could suffer from this situation. For instance, a small shop that was located near my house, closed after 30 years of activity just because a notice trademark has opened a store next to him. To sum up, items manufactured from the famous label could have a higher quality compared to unknown brands, although there are fewer products available on the market, thus the price will go up a lot due to the higher demand. I would suggest continuing support smaller shop and artisans instead of buying products from known brands.