The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in the society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present day and age, having an upscale technology device is like having the best of both worlds. I believe that the pros far outweigh the drawbacks in using the internet as a communication tool. On one hand, the internet has given us a wide variety of how to learn new things and means to communicate even when the distance is a struggle. Personally, people that are far away from home can now talk to their loved ones via facetime even though it is just a screen, families or friends will be able to reach out and see each other's faces. In academics, the internet has proven itself very useful too, hence, educators can conduct online classes and anyone can launch an important meeting using different types of application such as zoom, go meeting, any meeting and the likes. Furthermore, social media is a powerful platform where people can exchange ideas and experiences through online tweets and stories that can benefit the public. On the other hand, in spite of the fact that social media has a lot of benefits, needless to say,social media can have a negative impact on an individual or even to society. Some internet users exploit their freedom to harass or bully others which can cause anxiety and trigger psychological trauma to others. Also, uncivilized citizens take up to the newsfeeds of their social media accounts their rage and disappointments that can stir up the public's interest and will cause social disagreements. To avoid such, people must be aware when dealing with personal issues online to protect themselves and not to put everything out about themselves. In the end, I truly believed that the media platform is an effective tool in conversing, educating and disseminating vital pieces of information to others. As long as, people are responsible and sensible enough in using the internet, they can use it to its full potential and has its best interest to every individual.