Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists, people are not changing their lifestyle. Why so? What should be done to encourage the people in order to save environment?

over the past few decades, there has been a significant detrimental effect on the environment. However, researchers are raising worries regarding the safety of the surroundings as dwellers are not changing their materialistic life. Although this is a major concern throughout the world, by taking the necessary steps these problems can be eradicated. This essay will discuss the problem associated with it as well as the appropriate measure to mitigate it. There are a number of explanations why people are following such materialistic life knowing the issues raised by the researcher. One of the major causes of this trend is unwilling to change its high-status lifestyle. This is primarily because inhabitants increased the usage of private vehicles as having a private car shows the status in the society as well as it is more convenient than any other vehicle. Moreover compared to past shopping has plummeted with an increase in usage of plastic which causes harmful effects on the environment.In India, For instance, there has been a significant increase in private vehicles compared to the past. Thus it is imminent that knowing the issues of the environment, people are still following such a lifestyle. Neverthless, Both government and individuals can take the necessary steps to eradicate this issue. one major step is to take necessary action against the individual who is damaging the environment. This is owing to the fact that such stringent action can solve the issue to some extent as it would be obligatory to be followed by the dwellers. To cite an example UK has taken an initiative to start a project called go green to protect the surroundings. Furthermore, individual can reduce the usage of private vehicles alternatively increasing public transport. Consequently, it would decrease the emission of pollution and safeguard the environment. Inconclusion, even though it is difficult for the individual to live such a lifestyle, these strict rules, as well as reduce car usage, can protect the environment and safeguard it. If they took the initiative now it would be useful for the next generation to live in an unpolluted environment