Social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face – to – face contact in this century. Do you think the advantage of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, social media is taking the place of people's face-to-face contact. I believe this will have more disadvantages than advantages as I will explain below. The main benefits of online communications are time -saving and being keep in touch with a number of individuals. Plenty of social media are used in our modern society by mankind, although, our fingers are not enough to count them. In this case, many people are saving time by communicating online anywhere and anytime via their social media platforms like Facebook, X, Telegram or other programs only, if they have internet access. Moreover, as time flies, individuals prefer to communicate with their families at the same time by using group chats. On the other hand, there are a variety of disadvantages to liaising online. Firstly, this remains the cause for people being lazier than in previous decades as far as communicating on social media platforms is increasing dramatically. Furthermore, some individuals cannot express their feelings and emotions sincerely when they have diallings, so this leads to insincerity with their relatives. In addition, spending more time on online conversations affects their mental and physical health because of harmful rays emitted from the device. To sum up, In today's age, social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter are becoming more prevalent, leading to a decrease in in-person interactions. I am firmly of the opinion that the downsides of this trend outweigh the advantages involving the loss of naturalness and getting some health issues, therefore, should be considered carefully.