In future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemtent?

Newspaper patronage is at a decline rate recently. The majority of the population rely on the cyberspace for any info they want. People believe that the net is free and they can have access to any data they require at no cost. In spite of this, it is considered that in some years to come, people will be no longer interested in newspapers or books. This notion is highly debatable and I strongly disagree with it because of the natural desires of readers and the high cost of internet bundle. First of all, the net is not free. Some of the internet bundles are very costly as compared to the price of the paper. For instance, to spend 5 cedis on a cyberspace package just for reading or downloading information is way far more than spending only 1 cedi on a newspaper. Hard copies are cheaper when compared to what you have to pay in order to browse the net. So this will prevent or minimise the extinction of papers. Secondly, the natural likeness for a hard copy will prevent it from fading out. Some individuals love to read from papers rather than screens. With these kinds of humans in our midst, there will always be people who will prefer printed books to softcopies. For example, my grandfather always prefered to read the daily newspaper rather than fishing for info on his phone or laptop. People will continue to purchase printed novels in the future because some people have a strong desire for hard copies. To conclude, the probability of printed novels and magazine dying out in the future due to people getting free information online is debatable. However, I strongly do not support this notion because, firstly, the net is not free, it's being paid for. And secondly, we have individuals who will always go for printed copies no matter what. All these will prevent the extinction of printed books and news.